How Could I Forget?

The other night I had the pleasure of listening to four different Barenaked Ladies Holiday songs quite a few times. I’m thrilled by BNL’s holiday songs because they’re slightly off the wall and they include Hannukah songs. In fact, I was about to edit my last post to include Barenaked for the Holidays among my list of favorite Christmas Albums.

Until I read the full track list.  What the hell, BNL?  Do They Know it’s Christmas?  Have we learned nothing?  But just for Rocketdog, they also include Wonderful Christmastime.  Good times.  I do, however, love Elf’s Lament.

By the way, head on over to AKA Chesty LaRue for another great review of our beloved insensitive Christmas song.

PS: I got to watch Elf last night, and now all is right with the world.

2 thoughts on “How Could I Forget?

  1. DK says:

    I’ll admit, I kind of want to hear their version in full… I feel as if they’re the only ones who could do Do They Know it’s Christmas justice. And by justice I mean dripping with irony.

    Like

Leave a comment