Five Minute Therapy

Or at least multiple five minute chunks of therapy.

Earlier I posted a video from Ze Frank.  I mentioned I was so damn happy that he decided to make videos again.  You see, the last time around he was a delightful diversion and the right amount of insanity that made me feel normal and gleeful.  I haven’t watched “The Show” since its final airing, so I really don’t know if anything has changed other than my state of mind, but now I see “A Show”, at least in part, a little snippets of therapy.  At the very least, it’s fantastic to be reminded that there is someone else out there that thinks like me.

I just want to take a minute to share the videos that were significant for my mental health:


Seriously, I want this poster. Amazing words to jump start, with just the right amount of silly.


This is why I write what I write. Plain and simple.


This last one is the most important one of all. I think no matter who you are, it’s fantastic advice. I am a strong advocate of being silly. I think that people aren’t silly enough. And I think it’s incredibly important to be silly when you least want to be silly.

Oddly, as I write this, I am reminded that I had a really crap ass day.  My usual escape of running turned into a rather crappy run.  The very opposite of what I wrote about here happened.  I was not once but twice mocked by random passersby for being out running.  I commented on facebook that I’d become a hammer, and everything was starting to look like a nail.  So now in the last few hours that I’m awake, I need to chase that happy.  Watching Ze Frank was a pretty good start.

One thought on “Five Minute Therapy

  1. Saharazaramorocco says:

    Oh, my goodness, what a find. I had never heard of him before – what a weirdly insightful person. His 2010 TED Global talk brought tears to my eyes. Thank you for sharing! ~ Glynnis

    Like

Leave a Reply

