Step One: Sweating the Small Stuff

Since I can’t get professional help yet, I’m doing my damndest not to sit idly by and wait. It’s still a “symptom”, but I think it’s a good step toward keeping my spirits up and starting good habits. I know it seems counter-intuitive, but I plan to sweat the small stuff.

I don’t mean getting bluesy about a nasty customer, or things like that, but more in the sense of being mindful of not letting little things slip by. The wrapper from food left on the counter, the spill of egg white from cracking an egg open… You know, things normal people take care of right away, but that I have a tendency to ignore and let pile up.

It’s my first step for myself to break out of the lazy funk I’ve put myself in. Time to be proactive, and all that jazz. Complacency is no longer an option.

One thought on “Step One: Sweating the Small Stuff

  1. Good for you! I am trying to take baby steps in helping myself. Have you ever heard of DailyFeats? It’s a website that helps you remember to do little things and rewards you for them. I find it very helpful to have my list… do the dishes, write a letter, read the news, tend the garden, etc.

    Like

Leave a Reply

