The best laid plans

Subtitle: wishing I would have taken a picture of my toast…

For no reason other than it would have been sort of artistic.  But what do I know?  I technically haven’t eaten anything yet today.

A few days ago I really wanted to write a post about how amazing echinacea is.  Since I started taking it, my colds, generally, have been less severe.  Usually my colds knock me on my ass, and I have the unfortunate luck of getting colds probably more often than most people.  I started getting a cold last Friday, and by Sunday I was convinced I was all better.  Thanks to the echinacea!

Then it came back!  And yesterday I even lost my voice.  So this morning, in a fit of sleep deprived non-thinking, I though I should probably bulk up on not only the echinacea, but also my multivitamin.  I haven’t been taking my multivitamin regularly because by the time I’ve eaten, I usually forget (or I’ve used my fluoride mouth wash, and I can’t drink anything for 30mins).  The only time I really remember to take anything is first thing in the morning.  So, I though, what the hell, I’ll just take my multivitamin now.

Do not.

I repeat.

DO NOT take a multivitamin on an empty stomach under any circumstance.  Half way through my breakfast I realized something was wrong.  Within seconds I was telling The Hippy to call my work and tell them I won’t be in from the bathroom floor.

Seriously.  No multivitamins on an empty stomach.  In fact, where it says “Take with food” it should really say “Take with food.  No, seriously.  TAKE WITH FOOD.”

So, instead of waxing poetic about the wonders of echinacea (which really does seem to work, despite the relapse I had), I am giving you a grave warning about multivitamins.  Not one to ever want to end anything on a negative note, I will leave you with this:

Aldi lasagna is amazing.  I will never make lasagna again, because this lasagna is so freaking good.  Except there’s not much cheese on top.  Even still, it’s the best lasagna I’ve ever had.  Honestly.

One thought on “The best laid plans

Leave a Reply

