And the winner is……

Drumroll, please………. (I promised The Hippy I would pull numbers out of an actual hat, but I didn’t want to waste that much paper!)

Picture 2

Ali of Thrifty Mom!  Congrats, Ali!  You’ll be getting an email from me soon.  Here’s what Ali said about summer:

I love elephants and that one reminds me of Florida.
I like summer because the kids and I can take it easy, plus berry picking and used book sales and my mom comes to visit!

You may notice that my giveaway post had 161, but my max number was 133.  I went back and forth over how I would handle the comments, but in the end it came down to the fact that the people who didn’t leave a comment about what they liked about summer didn’t get an entry.  I had to be fair to the people that took the time to read my post and find out what the requirements for entry were.  It’s not like I was asking people to write haikus or anything!

At any rate, I’m glad summer is here.  I’m looking forward to tending my garden, geocaching, selling a couple times at the Farmer’s Market, my neice’s birthday, and holing myself up in the basement to sew.

One thought on “And the winner is……

Leave a Reply

