How I Spent my Monday

Approximately 4 hours, which included trying to find the various locations as well as time spent at the actual destinations.  2.5 of which were spent sitting nearly perfectly still while someone yanked at me nervously.

5 hair pins, 43 bobby pins, and 26 hair snaps (23 mirrors, 3 crystals) later…

Somewhat prim, but never proper.

Somewhat prim, but never proper.

Whoops!  Time to redye!

Whoops! Time to redye!

You can see the rest of the photo set here, and everyone else’s (for I wasn’t alone in this torture) here.

The evening also included, but was not limited to heading to see my insurance agent and almost getting in an accident in his parking lot; helping my dad put his first listing on Etsy; freaking out people at TGI Fridays with our fancy-pants hair-dos and plain clothes.  All in all, I was out of my house for 10 hours and well past my bedtime.

Leave a Reply

