*sigh* My day in cuss words

Dear Roman Shades from Hell:

Why did you need to make my life so miserable?  You were supposed to be easy.  I was just supposed to line you and be done with you.  Why did I need to take three evenings of my life ripping stitches out of you?  Why did your cords need to break, causing me to have to buy 30 yards more of cording?

Alas, poor Jill, I knew her well.

Alas, poor Jill, I knew her well.

Why?  Why did you have to kill my machine.  Oh, sure, I know you’re thinking that there was nothing about you that could have killed my machine, but you are cursed.  Cursed Roman Shades.  Your bad juju killed my machine.  The poison that surrounded your very being caused me to use the old Janome.

Bad Janome picture... all I got, kids

Bad Janome picture... all I got, kids

Frankly, you did make me appreciate the Husq.  I wouldn’t say my Janome was crappy.  I loved that thing.  It made me the sewer I am.  But it’s loud and it doesn’t have all the perks that come with the Husq.  It makes me think I need to bring my Janome in for tuning, but I evidentally need to bring another machine into the hospital (I haven’t mentioned it, but my serger is in the shop).

There is absolutely no reason that I can see that a sewing machine would just stop running midstitch.  There’s power getting to the machine.  The lights are on, and everyone is home except the pedal.  The pedal refuses to talk to the machine.  I didn’t move anything, I didn’t touch anything, I didn’t change anything.  It just.  Stopped.  Working.

And I feel that I only have you, Roman Shades, to blame.

4 thoughts on “*sigh* My day in cuss words

Leave a Reply

