I need a garage

I kid you not, folks.  The second I get a garage, or even a shed, I am getting this:

buddy125_orange_mainphoto_320

I recently drove through a suburb on my way to work, and my desire to own that exact scooter went up tenfold.  Compound that with the fact that I’m sure gas prices will go up again eventually…  Want.

I know last year I said I would hold of because of insurance, but I think the insurance would be cheaper than what I spend on gas.  Plus it’s so pretty, haha.  According to reviews it’s highly rated.  It’s got great oomph, which means I could take it on the freeway if I wanted, but I wouldn’t want.

It’s something I’ve been thinking about a lot lately, though.  My truck is still kicking, and while it doesn’t get the best gas milage, I love it dearly and really hate driving cars.  I’m sure I would get used to driving a car, but I find them uncomfortable because I’m so damn short.  A scooter would at least give me a quarter to a third of the year with better gas milage, without having to give up my truck.  But like I said… I need a garage… or a shed… first.

Leave a Reply

