Oh my life is so boring…

I wanted to blog the other night.  I’m pretty sure I had something incredibly important to say, but I might have wanted to extoll the virtues of Cheese Sauce.  Alas, I was without internet, and therefore unable to post.  Granted, I was without internet partially by choice.  I neglected to tell The Hippy it wasn’t working, and I also neglected to poke around on our network computer to see if the password was saved.  I still don’t know, to be honest, because sometimes I really need a reason to keep the computer turned off.

So instead I sewed a little (will blog about that later) and decided I would take up yoga.  I’ve had a beginners yoga video for years that I got at a thrift store.  I’m pretty sure I saw the screen that told me I would need props and said “screw this.”  But I decided there was no time like the present, props be damned.  As it turned out, I could have used the props, but I just improvised.  I may or may not look into a block, but it may also be that I scrounge around the house until I find something block-like.

Proud Warrior--harder than it looks...

Proud Warrior--harder than it looks...

I thoroughly enjoyed yoga.  Way more than I ever thought I would.  I would truly like to keep it up, simply because I have longed to be flexible my entire life.  I like to think it will also help my posture.  And it can’t hurt my bowling.  I’m blogging right now when I should be doing yoga and ball exercises–I only have so much time before The Hippy comes home and laughs at me for exercising.  But the house was too cold, and I was getting too hungry.  I will.  I promise.

But first, I still need to extoll the virtues of cheese sauce.  I made my very first cheese sauce last week.  I’ve never been one to shy away from a gastronimical challenge, so I certainly wasn’t going to allow myself to be daunted by a cheese sauce.  And I’m so glad I didn’t!  I followed this recipe and used brown rice instead of pasta.  I also used frozen peas and broccoli.  And I ate the whole damn thing myself.  Over the course of a few days, natch.  The Hippy doesn’t know what he missed.  He wasn’t home for dinner, and he has an irrational fear of leftovers.  Which works well for me.  I don’t have to make lunches anymore!

Mmmm… Cheese sauce.  (Seriously, given my love of nacho cheese, why are we surprised I loved this recipe?  Hmm, now I want a cheesy double beef burrito……..)

Leave a Reply

