Use it Up, Wear it Out, Make it Do, or Do Without

Allow me to introduce Jane, the newest member of my sewing family.

dscn2983

Husqvarna Platinum 755Q

I’ve been feeling low about Jane the last couple of weeks because I’ve been wanting to throw in the sewing towel for the last couple of weeks.  I feel like I can’t get anything right, and Jane is the only thing keeping me plugging along (that and the knowledge that I’d never really be able to give up, as I’ve mentioned before).  I mean, why spend that money if I’m not going to use her, right?

I’m happy to say that Jane has redeemed herself today.  I plan to uphold that mantra in my title to the best of my ability, and Jane will help me do that.  Jane has stitch 1:26.

dscn29841

Sure, it doesn’t look like much…  But that button is making it possible for me to keep wearing my work pants after my Saturday Accident.  It also mended my other work pants that were hurting thanks to my fat thighs.

I had a good knee pun while I was sewing...  Lost it.

I had a good knee pun while I was sewing... Lost it.

These will need more fixing, I'm sure...

These will need more fixing, I'm sure...

I realize I’m rather lame for getting so excited about this.  But it’s a nice alternative to iron on patches.  And now I can get back to actual sewing.  I really hope to have an actual project to share soon….

Leave a Reply

