Stand back; I’m contagious.

I’ve been laughing so hard for the last twenty minutes or so that I have tears rolling down my face.  Apparently laughter is contagious even when you’re alone.

On their own, Engrish photos illicit a chuckle for the most part.  But grouped together in a blog such as Engrishfunny.com, these things are almost a lethal weapon.  I feel the same way about LOLcats, but Engrish isn’t intending to be funny.  And I think that makes them funnier.

Speaking of LOLcats, I discovered The LOLcat Bible Translation today.  Awesome.  I only made it through a couple paragraphs of Genesis while on my break, but I couldn’t stop laughing.  Good times.

ETA: I just came across this one, and it’s too damn fitting not to include in this post!

2 thoughts on “Stand back; I’m contagious.

  1. I personally enjoyed John 3:16

    16 So liek teh Ceiling Cat lieks teh ppl lots and he sez ‘Oh hai I givez u me only kitteh and ifs u purrz wit him u wont evr diez no moar, k?’17 Cuz teh Ceiling Cat not snd hiz son 2 take all yur cookies, but so u cud maek moar cookies 4EVAR!18 U beleevz him u getz cheezburgrs, but els you get invisibul error.19 Lytes ar on now heer, but catzes no caer cuz they can see wit no lyte anyway.20 Invisibul error no liek lyte, him no liek be seed.21 Good kitteh no skeered of lyte, cuz himz not messin up.”

    Like

Leave a Reply

