ZOMG–heaven.

When I’m not sewing, I like to make food.  Sometimes I take pictures of the food I make because I have secret dreams of being a world famous food blogger.  Those pictures rarely make it onto the interwebs.  Today is a special day, however.  Today I have discovered the most delicious food ever.

They LOOK like ordinary pancakes, but looks can be deceiving.  Inside those golden morsels are tiny nuggets of banana.  After watching millions of pancakes made on Diners, Drive-Ins, and Dives last night, I knew I needed to find a recipe for banana pancakes, and find one I did.

It was really hard to wait until morning for these.  I woke up before my alarm–which actually has more to do with the sun than the pancakes, but it made me ready to make pancakes earlier–and I was down making pancakes before 8:00.

The amount of pancakes this recipe made more than filled the cookie sheet.  At this point I had already eaten two, and I was planning on eating more.  In fact, I’ve had my third, and I’m considering another one.  These puppies don’t need syrup.  Which is awesome, because I’m not a huge fan of syrup–I put it on my pancakes so they are a little sweeter and not as dry.  These are sweet and moist and…  Well, let’s let the picture speak for itself:

2 thoughts on “ZOMG–heaven.

  1. Gabby says:

    Hey! They look delicious!! I wanna taste that!!! Could you please give me the recipe?? I love cooking too ^^

    Thanks and have a great day!

    Like

Leave a Reply

