Where are the elves when you need them?

stacks-001.jpg

See that mess? That’s what I have to work on. Or, I should say, part of what I have to work on. Twenty bags, twenty four cozies. There are a few more bags cut out, but those are not currently in my possession. That picture looks confusing, allow me to clean that up a bit…

stacks-002.jpg

Much better. Bags on the right, cozies on the left. I Like You business cards in the middle and mess everywhere else. That’s how I roll. I’m reckless!

The question is… Who is going to sew all these for me? Yesterday marked the one month deadline until Craftstravaganza, and the next Handmaidens’ show is one week after that. I don’t even know if the product I have already plus this new product will be enough for both shows. I have absolutely no idea what to expect! I’m hoping for greatness, though, so let’s hope that selling out is my biggest problem! : D

The best thing about that picture is that you can imagine how much fabric I had to have started with.  The pile was maybe… just under two feet.  After cutting, I have ten measly pieces of fabric to put back in my Aneboda.  Ten.  I gotta tell you…. After I finish these two sales, I am SO going to want to go on a shopping spree!  But you know what that spree will be?  Taking samples of EVERYTHING left in Aneboda and finding things to match them.  Some of these fabrics are five years old, and that’s just plain unacceptable.

I should be sewing, but I think I’m going to dig through Aneboda a little first… Just to see what I got.

One thought on “Where are the elves when you need them?

  1. Rocketdog says:

    When we went to Ikea, I saw Aneboda on display and I couldn’t help but sing the Aneboda song…in my head, of course 🙂
    Sorry to hear that you have a boatload of sewing ahead of you, but Whoo-Hoo that you are clearing out your stash 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

