Butterflies

Seasoned performers say the stage fright never really goes away.  You always have that anticipation, that excitement, tinged with a small bit of worry.

That’s how I’m feeling about tomorrow.  I’ve done the craft sale thing (and to be honest, I’ve done it a million times before I started doing my own this winter), but I still don’t know what to expect tomorrow.  I’m nervous.

What if I forget something important?  What if no one buys the new products I’ve worked so hard on?  What if the windchill is so cold (supposed to be -30 WC, dammit!) that no one in the state of Minnesota leaves the house?

But what if I do really well?  What if we can barely keep up with the orders?  What if I sell out?  What if someone from a shop comes by and wants wholesale orders and I’m busy for the rest of my life?

I have no idea what to expect tomorrow, but I have my Saturday to-do list in front of me, and I have until 1:45 to get as much of it done as possible.  Sleep deprived and bleary eyed, I will make it through tomorrow somehow.

One thought on “Butterflies

Leave a Reply

