Retiring an old friend…

If that old friend were a temperamental person  with a bladder issue.

My Rowenta Powerduo iron  has been leaking like a sieve for months now.  Not just a few drops here and there, but water literally pouring out of places I’m pretty sure water shouldn’t even be.  I grew tired of wasting time and water on a piece of junk that is supposed to be “high end.”  Thankfully I only paid $17.50 for this $70 iron.

Now I’ve gone back to my original iron… A $12 Black and Decker that served me well until I got the Rowenta.  It’s not as heavy as the Rowenta, and that’s a slight problem for me, but it’s a good little iron.  It gets the job done.  It emits a steady stream of steam, unlike my Rowenta, and it doesn’t leak one tiny bit.

After Craftstravaganza I will probably buy myself a new iron.  Probably a Black and Decker with a little more body if possible.  I just have to make sure my current Black and Decker can hold out until May.  It has a lot of hard work ahead of it.

5 thoughts on “Retiring an old friend…

  1. Rocketdog says:

    Oh! OH!! Get the one that Fons and Porter uses, with the little footie thing that lifts it off the table!!! I’d google it for you, but I don’t know how I’d begin to search for “iron with the little footie thing”….

    Like

Leave a Reply

