Gaining Acceptance

I just found out that I will be selling my headbands, tote bags, and Cozy Corset Cuffs at Craftstravaganza this year. April 26 at the Minnesota State Fair Grounds, Fine Arts Building. This will be my first MAJOR show (it’s on par with No Coast Craft-o-rama in the Twin Cities craft scene), so I’m definitely looking forward to what this could mean for my products. I will definitely have to keep busy now. Resting doesn’t seem to be an option at this point.

But then again, by February 9 I firmly intend to have approximately 160 cozies made. And that’s a lot. But at this point it seems doable. I have about 40 more to do the first sewing stage on, and I easily did more than that in an hour tonight. By the end of this week I’ll be moving into the ring stage, and from there it’s smooth sailing.

My stash will love that I have another sale coming up. If I can’t get them made for this first sale, I will definitely have some matching tote bags to go with my cozies. People will get a whopping $4 discount if they buy both the cozy and the bag. Then again, I only have three bags that I want to make for Handmaidens’ Make-Out sale, so that too is fairly doable.

One thought on “Gaining Acceptance

Leave a Reply

