When good sewers go bad.

Sew-ers, not sue-ers…

On Saturday ArtisticEdition and I got together for a little… adventure in sewing. We decided it would be a really good idea to try our hand at making sock monkeys. I’d never made a sock monkey before, and I’m not the biggest fan of sewing with knits, but I had a really great time.

mister-monkey.jpg

My kitty Mister can sleep through anything, even a monkey on his back. My only complaint is that I find it really hard to keep polyfil from clumping. I tried everything. Everything. And the monkey is still lumpy.  Regardless, it was fun to break out of my sewing routine.  I do plan to make more monkeys, but they will be entirely for fun.
P.S. I love how this monkey makes me realize my white cat is more polar bear white and less snow white.

One thought on “When good sewers go bad.

Leave a Reply

