New Item Tuesday

Figure Skater Decal

My dad has been working in the sign industry for a good ten years or so, but just recently he got a job running laser cutting machines.  Prior to this he had a minor side business sand etching glass, and with the new laser job he wanted to combine the two to make even more precise custom work.

Many signs use a lightweight plastic with an adhesive backing as letters and symbols (though these are often the signs that get vandalized).  After sticking some flames from a “In case of fire, use the stairs”  signs to the windows on our trucks for gits and shiggles, he and I had a great idea to one-up the oft-found vinyl decals that are so popular these days.

Hence the Better-than-a-vinyl decal was born.  As I move my personally crafted items out of the kattghoti account, I will stock that shop solely with decals and possibly some of the other custom products my dad sells.  I should be clear–I am not reselling.  I am helping my computer-phobic father make a new and somewhat global name for himself.

Enjoy! 🙂

Leave a Reply

